Galveston Voter Info
HomeLocal Political RacesTexas Statewide Political RacesVoter ResourcesPolitical Groups
Texas Statewide Political RacesThe races listed on this page cover ALL of Texas. If you live in Texas, you can vote in these political races.
For all other political races, please visit the Local Races page.


November 6, 2012 General Election

Following are the Texas-wide races on the ballot for the November 6, 2012 General Election. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. (Write-In candidates are listed after Party Candidates.) Not all races will appear on all ballots. To view your specific sample ballot, please visit the Galveston County Elections Office website.

R = Republican, D = Democrat, L = Libertarian, G = Green, I = Independent, W = Write-In
(i) denotes incumbent.

W = Winner
Results as reported by ABC 13 on 11/7/12 8:32am

Participating candidates submitted their own pictures and statements. Websites were located by internet searches. If you are a candidate and would like to add your website, please send it to us. If you are a candidate and would like to submit your candidate profile including picture and 60-word statement, please contact us. We do not endorse any candidates.

Thank you for voting!


President / Vice President
Gary Johnson / Jim Gray - L
Barack Obama / Joe Biden - D (i) W
Mitt Romney
/ Paul Ryan - R
Jill Stein / Cheri Honkala - G
Stewart Alexander / Alex Mendoza - W
Rocky Anderson / Luis J Rodriguez - W
Avery Ayers / Alejandrina Cabrera - W
Andre N Barnett / Kenneth R Cross - W
Virgil Goode / Jim Clymer - W
Thaddaus Hill / Gordon F Bailey - W
Tom Hoefling / Jonathan D Ellis - W
U.S. Senator
David B Collins - G
Ted Cruz - R W
John Jay Myers - L
Paul Sadler - D
Railroad Commissioner
Christi Craddick - R W
Dale Henry - D
Chris Kennedy - G
Vivekananda (Vik) Wall - L
Railroad Commissioner, Unexpired Term
Jaime O Perez - L
Barry Smitherman - R W
Josh Wendel - G
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2
RS Roberto Koelsch - L
Don Willett - R (i) W
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4
John Devine - R W
Tom Oxford - L
Charles E Waterbury - G
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Mark Ash - L
Jim Chisholm - G
Nathan Hecht - R (i) W
Michele Petty - D
Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals
Keith Hampton - D
Sharon Keller - R (i) W
Lance Stott - L
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7
Mark W Bennett - L
Barbara Parker Hervey - R (i) W
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8
Elsa Alcala - R (i) W
William Bryan Strange, III - L


Return to Top


Galveston County Voter Info pages:
Home | Local Political Races | Statewide Races | Resources | Political Groups | FAQs


Have friends or family living in the Greater Houston Metro Area?
Please refer them to our local political information websites:
Brazoria County Voter Info | Chambers County Voter Info | Fort Bend County Voter Info | Galveston County Voter Info
Harris County Voter Info | Liberty County Voter Info | Montgomery County Voter Info | Waller County Voter Info


Galveston County Voter Info
Go to